Michel Montecrossa’s The Maria Magdalena Symphony on Audio-CD and Special DVD Release for Easter

Michel Montecrossa’s great ‘Maria Magdalena Symphony’ released by Mira Sound Germany as Audio-CD and DVD with 10 orchestral and chant tracks is dedicated to the life and heritage of Maria Magdalena and to love, equality and freedom of women in religious life. Michel Montecrossa has written the lyrics of the chants on the basis of the Gospel of Maria Magdalena. ‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony’ is performed by Michel Montecrossa and his Lightsound Orchestra. The chants are performed in English and German by Michel Montecrossa.
The DVD version of the Maria Magdalena Symphony was originally recorded live on 22nd December 2012 at the Omnidiet Music-Hall in Mirapuri, Italy and presents the extended version of the Symphony with a special Overture and a longer Finale.
‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony’ is part of Michel Montecrossa’s great sacral symphonic triptych comprising ‘The Christmas Symphony’, ‘The Jesus Symphony‘ and ‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony‘.

Michel Montecrossa about ‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony’:

“It is music of innerness and warmth in honor of Maria Magdalena and her love for Jesus.”

Watch the complete recording of Michel Montecrossa’s ‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony’ Special DVD release for Easter

The Tracks:

  1. Maria Magdalena Overture & Chant: ‘The Good Is In Your Midst • Das Gute Ist In Eurer Mitte’
  2. Descent & Chant: ‘Where Your Consciousness Is, There Is Your Treasure • Wo Dein Bewusstsein Ist, Ist Dein Schatz’
  3. The World & Chant: ‘All Is Free • Alles Ist Frei’
  4. Revelation & Chant: ‘The Soul Is Forever Saved • Die Seele Ist Für Immer Frei’
  5. Become Like A Child & Chant: ‘He Loves Her More Than The Many • Er Liebt Sie Mehr Als Alle’
  6. The Living One & Chant: ‘The Curtain • Der Vorhang’
  7. Movement And Rest & Chant: ‘The Drop Of Light • Der Tropfen Des Lichts’
  8. The True Mother & Chant: ‘The Immortal Man • Der Unsterbliche Mensch’
  9. The All & Chant: ‘The All-Embracing Grace • Die Alles Umfassende Gnade’
  10. Maria Magdalena Finale: Paradisewave

Buy from Mirapuri-Shop

Watch the complete recording of Michel Montecrossa’s ‘The Maria Magdalena Symphony’ Special DVD release for Easter on Youtube:

Michel Montecrossa Homepage: www.MichelMontecrossa.com

Follow Michel Montecrossa on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Montecrossa

Become a friend of Michel Montecrossa on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/michel.montecrossa

Michel Montecrossa CDs, DVDs and books at the Mirapuri-Shop: www.Mirapuri-Shop.com

Watch Michel Montecrossa videos & trailers on Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/michelmontecrossa

Listen to Michel Montecrossa on the Mirapuri Planet Radio: http://mirapuri-planetradio.net/

Download great Michel Montecross songs from Bandcamp: http://michelmontecrossa.bandcamp.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.